☰ Menu
Authorities of the University

Authorities of the University

Authorities of the University

The ICFAI University, Dehradun is a professionally managed University established by the Act of the State Government. All the statutory bodies are constituted in accordance with the Act, Statutes and Rules of the University. The Governing body members are all professionals and are not related to the Chancellor or Chairman of the Sponsor Society. They meet regularly to review the operations of the University. Issues pertaining to institutional development, long-term strategies, programs to be developed, human resources, staff recruitment, training and development and financial matters are discussed at these meetings. Appropriate decisions are taken and guidelines given for their implementation with the objective of achieving academic excellence. The organizational structure of the University is presented here.

Officers of the University

Authorities of the University

i. Board of Governors

II. Board of Management

III. Academic Council (as per UGC Regulation, 2010)

V. Research Committee


The ICFAI University, Dehradun, Uttarakhand (hereinafter referred to as the University) was established under the ICFAI University Act 2003 (Act No.16 of 2003) passed by the Uttaranchal Legislative Assembly and assented to by the Governor on July 08,2003.


Contact Us

Toll-free Number


Our Location

Rajawala Road, Central Hope Town, Selaqui, Dehradun - 248197